Silvertung announce new tour dates including dates on Bobaflex’s final tour

 

Silvertung have announced initial tour dates in support of their fifth album (But, At What Cost??!).  Tickets are now on sale at https://www.silvertung.com/tour.

(BUT, AT WHAT COST??!) was released on February 15th, 2019 including 7 driving tunes produced by Steven Wright (Slipknot, Mars Volta, Rihanna). The first single Done My Best peaked at #29 on the Billboard Indicator radio charts.  The music video for the song can be viewed HERE.

The upcoming dates will include their debut appearance at the Rock Fest in Cadott, WI now in its 26th year; the first Operation Music Fest in Anderson, SC which will feature Bret Michaels and Sebastian Bach; Fall run with Bobaflex which Bobaflex has announced will be their final tour.

Since blazing onto the rock scene, Silvertung – have proven that hard work, grit and great songs are still the recipe for success in the competitive hard rock landscape. With three albums and one EP released, their amazing fans and critics alike by hitting the Billboard Mainstream Rock Radio Chart four times with their singles – “Done My Best”, “Never Too Late,” “Face The Music” and “You & Me”. The bands’ music videos have garnered over 1.5 million+ YouTube views and are still climbing.

In addition, the band received two Maryland Music Awards at their 2016 presentation including, “Best Heavy Metal Band,” and the top award of the evening, “Breakout Artist of 2016.” Continuously performing in and around the Mid-Atlantic area, the band built a tremendous regional buzz on the strength of their live show which led to opening spots with such heavy weight artists as Godsmack, Disturbed, Shinedown, Slipknot, Staind, Papa Roach, Buckcherry, Filter, Drowning Pool, Anthrax and P.O.D., among others.

 

ROAD TO “ROCKFEST” TOUR DATES

Wednesday, 5-10-19 at Muddy Creek Saloon in Heath, OH (w/Sons of Texas)
Friday, 7-12-19 at The Music Factory in Battle Creek, MI (w/Sons of Texas)
Saturday, 7-13-19 at WhoElse Pig Roast in Nelson, IL (w/Nonpoint)
Tuesday, 7-16-19 at Top Fuel Saloon in Braidwood, IL
Wednesday, 7-17-19 at Rock Fest 2019 in Cadott, WI
Thursday, 7-18-19 at Route 47 Pub & Grub in Fridley, MN
Friday, 7-19-19 at Starry Eyed Brewery in Little Falls, MN
Sunday, 7-21-19 at The Back Bar in Janesville, WI (w/Saul)

AUGUST TOUR DATES

Friday, 8-09-19 at Halftime Sports Bar & Music Venue in Newark, DE
Saturday, 8-10-19 at Frederick County Fairgrounds in Frederick, MD (Vetfest 4)
Friday, 8-30-19 at Denver Downs in Anderson, SC (Operation Music Fest)

BOBAFLEX’S CANADIAN INVASION TOUR DATES
(more dates being confirmed)

Tuesday, 9-10-19 at Soo Blaster in Sault St Marie, ON
Thursday, 9-12-19 at The Brass Monkey in Ottawa, ON
Friday, 9-13-19 at Rockpile West in Toronto, ON
Saturday, 9-14-19 at Foufounes Electriques in Montreal, QB
Sunday, 9-15-19 at Le D’Auteuil in Quebec City, QB
Thursday, 9-19-19 at Harrisburg Midtown Arts Center in Harrisburg, PA
Friday, 9-20-19 at The Adlephia Music Hall in Marietta, OH
Saturday 9-21-19 at Citadel in Indianapolis, IN