Listen: LAMB OF GOD Guitarist Mark Morton’s New Track with LINKIN PARK’s Chester Bennington on Vocals Available

The wait is lastly over. After a lot hype, we will now hearken to the brand new solo observe from Lamb of God guitarist Mark Morton that includes late Linkin Park vocalist Chester Bennington singing his coronary heart out. As any person who got here into the music a bit skeptical, I used to be very pleasantly stunned with how nice it turned out.

Morton has mentioned in earlier interviews that he was very completely satisfied and impressed with Bennington's work within the studio:

“I used to be actually impressed for a man at his degree, on the place within the profession he was at, somebody of his stature and celeb, to have that degree of humility and dedication to return in there and deal with this like it will be a Linkin Park music, or his personal music or no matter.

I used to be fairly blown away by that. And it was fast. Fifteen minutes after we met, we have been standing over a desk, one on both facet, every with scraps of paper and pencil, crossing off phrases and attempting totally different rhyme schemes and stuff.”

Some extra details concerning the music from the press launch:

“Cross Off” was recorded in April 2017 and written by Mark Morton, Chester Bennington, Jake Oni and producer Josh Wilbur. Morton recorded all guitars with Paolo Gregoletto and Alex Bent (Trivium) dealing with bass and drums. The composition of the music started between Morton, Wilbur and Oni earlier than the three approached Bennington about singing vocals. Bennington cherished the music and got here to the studio with extra concepts and lyrics that, collectively together with his distinctive and unimaginable vocal type, formed the music to be what it's right now.

Subscribe to Metal Injection on

Mark Morton's solo album, Anesthetic comes out March 1st. Here's the tracklisting:

1. "Cross Off" (feat. Chester Bennington)
2. "Sworn Apart" (feat. Jacoby Shaddix)
three. "Axis" (feat. Mark Lanegan)
four. "The Never" (feat. Chuck Billy + Jake Oni)
5. "Save Defiance" (feat. Myles Kennedy)
6. "Blur" (feat. Mark Morales)
7. "Back From The Dead" (feat. Josh Todd)
eight. "Reveal" (feat. Naeemah Maddox)
9. "Imaginary Days"
10. "The Truth Is Dead" (feat. Randy Blythe + Alissa White-Gluz)

[by way of ThePRP]

Copyright © 2021 This Song Is So Sick. All Rights Reserved.