Alt rockers Trope release debut single/video & announce Europe tour with King’s X

 

Los Angeles based Alt-Rock newcomers, Trope have unveiled the first single, Lambs, from their forthcoming debut album Eleutheromania to be released later in 2019 via Golden Robot Records.

With its hypnotic bass guitar hook and ocean sized rolling riff underpinning the incredibly powerful vocals of Diana Studenberg, Lambs is the perfect appetiser for an album full of modern rock masterpieces.

Diana says of the track ‘The first half of Lambs deals primarily with bullying and the second half discusses placing trust in people that only care for themselves, but come across as innocent [Lambs], and the feeling of betrayal that comes from that.  The song also addresses where one falls short in expecting returned kindness and the accumulation of pain from its lack thereof, as well as the cyclical damage to self that results from ignoring your own behaviours and the facts presented.’

While reminiscent of A Perfect Circle or Tool with female vocals, Trope are much more than that. Their rich textures push them into progressive realms while their melodies keep them rooted in the alternative rock world. Meaning they are just at home playing a track with a dozen time changes or a four on the floor belter. Making their live show a jaw dropping experience.

 

 

Trope formed in 2016, when guitarist/producer Dave Thompson showed vocalist Diana Studenberg the embryo of what came to be their first song, Lambs. The duo spent the next 2 years writing and recording while searching for bandmates who could keep up with the constant time signature changes and feel of their music.

Trope’s sound not only caught the ear of everyone at Golden Robot Records, it also got the attention of studio legend Mike Fraser (AC/DC, Metallica) who engineered the bands forthcoming debut, Eleutheromania, with Thompson at the helm producing. David Bottrill (Tool, Peter Gabriel) consulted on the album and mixed it, while Ted Jensen (Green Day, The Eagles) mastered the final product.

Trope have also confirmed they will be opening for rock legends, The Cult in June and will be supporting the iconic King’s X on an 18 date European tour in Sept!

 

TOUR DATES

with The Cult
Friday, June 14: Grand Sierra Resort, Nevada USA

Summerfest with Royal Tusk & Switchfoot
Wednesday, July 3: Milwaukee, USA

with King’s X
Friday, Sept 6: Backstage Halle – Munich, Germany
Saturday, Sept 7: Veruno Musica Festival – Veruno, Italy
Sunday, Sept 8: Ninkasi Gerland – Lyon, France
Tuesday, Sept 10: Hirsch – Nuremberg, Germany
Wednesday, Sept 11: Colos-Saal – Aschaffenburg, Germany
Sept 13: Cultuurpodium Boerderij – Zoetermeer, Netherlands
Friday, Sept 14: Fabrik – Hamburg, Germany
Saturday, Sept 15: Die Kantine – Koln, Germany
Tuesday, Sept 17: Tramshed – Cardiff, UK
Wednesday, Sept 18: Rescue Rooms – Nottingham, UK
Friday, Sept 20: Picturedrome – Holmfirth, UK
Saturday, Sept 21: Sage Gateshead Hall 2 – Gateshead Quays, UK
Sunday, Sept 22: The Garage – Glasgow, UK
Tuesday, Sept 24: Academy 2: Manchester, UK
Wednesday, Sept 25: KK’s Steel Mill – Wolverhampton, UK
Friday, Sept 27: Cambridge Junction – Cambridge, UK
Saturday, Sept 28: The Waterfront – Norwich, UK
Sunday, Sept 29: Islington Assembly Hall – London, UK

Eleutheromania will be released in the very near future.
Lambs is out now!