Age of Emergence Drops A Brand New EP “The War Within Ourselves”

Australian Progressive Metal/Hard Rock band Age of Emergence released their EP The War Within Ourselves. The EP follows their first act EP, Plea for a Dying World, which the band released in February 2017. The War Within Ourselves can be ordered via Bandcamp. The band released a lyric video for the song Stone Cold Icarus and a video for Your Kingdom Dies.

The bands states: "'The War Within ourselves' is the culmination of a years work with new drummer Benn Baxter. It is a reflection or reaction to the current world landscape. We dive deep into the human psyche when humanity is in turmoil due to climate change."

On 4 April, the band was planning to embark on their first tour Smoking the Universe. The tour has now postponed due to the COVID-19 Pandemic. The band plans now to reschedule the tour to the end of the year.

Age of Emergence are:
  • Dean Holmes - Bass & Vocals
  • Matt Neilson - Guitar & Vocals
  • Benn Baxter - Drums

Copyright © 2020 This Song Is So Sick. All Rights Reserved.